Reps Roque, Zubiri vie for Bukidnon governor

person access_timeSaturday, October 23, 2021 chat_bubble_outline0 comment

MALAYBALAY CITY (BukidnonNews.Net/10 October 2021) – It’s a battle of two members of the House of Representatives from southern Bukidnon and three others for Bukidnon governor in May 2022.

It’s a two-sided fight between Bukidnon 4th District Rep. Rogelio Neil P. Roque and 3rd District Rep. Manuel Antonio “Manoy” F. Zubiri.

Rep. Zubiri is the standard bearer of the Bukidnon Paglaum Party (BPP), started by his father last-termer Gov. Jose Ma. R. Zubiri Jr, who is intending to return to his congressional seat. Rep. Zubiri is running with Manolo Fortich Mayor Clive D. Quiño. Rep. Roque has filed under the People’s Reform Party with no running mate.

Three other candidates have filed COCs for the same post Rodrigo C. Tero, an Independent candidate; Andrew G. Eligan of the Labor Party of the Philippines (LPP), and Edgar F. Mabilog, another independent bet.

Three aspirants have filed their COCs for vice governor: Quiño; Arturo I. Moreno Jr. of Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP) and former Valencia City Mayor Leandro Jose H. Catarata of Partido Pederal ng Maharlika (PPM).

Congressional seats 

Three candidates filed for 1st district representative: independent Dr. Juan Romeo Nereus “Neric” O. Acosta, Andres A. Eligan Jr. of Labor Party of the Philippines (LPP) and Jose Manuel “Joeman” F. Alba of Bukidnon Paglaum Party (BPP).

Alba is the husband of last-termer Rep. Maria Lourdes “Malou” O. Acosta-Alba, Neric’s sister.

It’s also a two-sided fight in the 2nd Legislative District with Datu Richard D. Macas of Bukidnon Paglaum Party (BPP) and incumbent Rep. Jonathan Keith T. Flores of Nationalista Party (NP).

Board member Macas is the current Indigenous People’s Mandatory Representative (IPMR) to the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) of Bukidnon.

Five bets have filed their COC for 3rd district representative, Gov. Zubiri, 4th District Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member Arlyn P. Ayon, Rey B. Cabaraban of Labor Party of the Philippines (LPP), George E. Paña, an independent candidate and Albert C. Ramilo of Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP).

Three candidates have filed their COC for the 4th Legislative District representative: Eric R. Songcal, an Independent candidate, Philippine Councilors League Bukidnon Chapter President Atty. Oliver Owen L. Garcia of Bukidnon Paglaum Party (BPP) and Valencia City Councilor Laarni L. Roque of Nacionalista Party (NP). (Mel B. Madera)

Photos courtesy of Rep. Roque and Rep. Zubiri's FB accounts

folder_openAssigned tags
content_copyCategorized under
shareShare article