21 bets vie for Laga ta Bukidnon 2018

Candidates take a pose during the evening gown presentation of the Laga ta Bukidnon 2018, March 16, 2018 at the Kaamulan Folk Arts Theater, Malaybalay City, Bukidnon     Photo by Ganly M. Diez

MALAYBALAY CITY (BukidnonNews.Net/16 March 2018) Twenty one candidates from Bukidnon’s 22 towns and cities are vying for the crown of Laga ta Bukidnon 2018 as the pageant opened at the Kaamulan Open Theater here tonight, one of the highlights of the Kaamulan 2018 celebration.

Only the candidate from the town of San Fernando was not on stage when the pageant unfolded as  board member Gino Armstrong Garcia of Bukidnon’s 4th district opened the program.

As announced, the members of the board of judges were identified as Vash Fabia, Tom Doromal and Jimboy Martin both of ABS-CBN’s Hashtag group, Carlstone Maglangit and Shiara Dizon, who won 3rd runner up in the Miss Millennial search.

As of 10:20p.m. Friday night, the special awards given to the candidates were as follows:

Corporate awards: Miss Photogenic, Kalilangan; Miss Globe (Telecommunications), Kadingilan; Miss Nature Spring, Libona; Miss Congeniality, Kibawe; Best in Swimwear, Valencia City and Best in Evening Gown, Malaybalay City.

Talents from ABS-CBN Cagayan de Oro are hosting the pageant. (Ganly M. Diez and Khueinee Calugas/Development Communication students of Bukidnon State University)